What a Life!

20000101_000011

One afternoon, Barnie and his friend Boggart were walking around the Pagudpud Beach in Ilocos Norte while talking about their lives. Barnie said, “you know Boggart I am sick and tired of living this kind of life. Monotonous, stress-filled, irritating, and exhausting. I hate to live this life that I have. I envy you Boggart, because even if we have the same experience you still manage to be optimistic and calm. What’s the secret?” Suddenly, a beautiful and breath-taking sunset mesmerized the eyes of two friends and stunned them, made them stop from walking and watch the captivating scenery of the sunset in the beach. Then, Boggart exhorts, “you know Barnie life is too short. I also see my life as a waste when it gets rough. But, from that I realized, complaining about the discouraging events in our lives will not help us to see the beauty of our lives just like the breath-taking sunset we appreciate today by our own naked eyes. From the breath-taking sunset that appreciate today, I just realized now that life is a grace to be appreciated and valued. And, I am so thankful that through this experience I love my life.” The two friends were so happy and blessed to witness the captivating scenery of the sunset hovering the beautiful Pagudpud Beach.

Leave a Reply

