Charge to Experience

sagada-teachermiatravelsOne of the things that really make me bother as a blogger is the experience called the “inexpressible insights”.

These insights are hard to put into writing as I am now engaging myself with this kind of experience.  I remember Jodie Foster’s 1997 movie entitled The Contact as Doctor Ellie Arroway when she tried to explain to the panel and to Michael Kitz about her alien-stuff experience and she simply said these words;

“I can’t. I… had an experience… I can’t prove it, I can’t even explain it, but everything that I know as a human being, everything that I am tells me that it was real! I was given something wonderful, something that changed me forever… A vision… of the universe, that tells us, undeniably, how tiny, and insignificant and how… rare, and precious we all are! A vision that tells us that we belong to something that is greater than ourselves, that we are *not*, that none of us are alone! I wish… I… could share that… I wish, that everyone, if only for one… moment, could feel… that awe, and humility, and hope. But… That continues to be my wish.”

It’s the same thing I am feeling right now.  I had a wonderful experience, but I can’t put it into words which I wish I could.  The only thing that I could say is “I…had an experience…I can’t prove it, I can’t even explain it…”  This kind of experience really comes in an unexpected moment.  Hence, I realized no words can ever explain an experience that’s hard to prove or put into our own language or mindset.  Maybe, people may judge this thing as a “scarcity-of-word-syndrome” or “experience-pondered-by-silence”.  I don’t know.  But, the only thing that for me is the surest answer is “I had an experience.”

Thus, as I reflect on this, I realized that there are experiences in life that are left unexplained and only charge to experience per se.  It’s not foolishness, but it is just part of my uniqueness as a human.  As an analogy; when we look up to sky and try to look on the stars we cannot but be amazed on its wonder.  We are being awe-inspired by its magnificence and we cannot but experience it and be delight on its wonder.

Afterwards, it’s hard to explain in an exact way what we experienced about the stars, and the only thing that we could say is “the stars are wonderful.”

Indeed, it’s good to be human.  Some experiences that we experienced here on earth are not bound for explanation but charge to experience.  It’s normal not to explain what we experienced rightly, but it’s abnormal to explain what we experienced on an exact and surest way.  Everything what we experienced here on earth are not calculated, and beyond the parameters of space and time.  So, every experience is meant for cherishing and not for explaining because it lasts.

I am lucky that I am experiencing this kind of opportunity.  It is just trying to show me that I am unique and my experiences are beyond my imaginations and calculations just like yours.

Leave a Reply

