The Broken Road (Part 3)

broken-road-3807f1Why do I need to love the broken roads that I walk through?  Why do I need to accept the fact that they are my one-way ticket going to the Loving presence of the Lord?  These are the many questions which really bother me a lot as I reflect upon the inevitableness of life’s broken roads.  It is really hard to find an answer to these questions because it takes a lot of pondering and self-emptying.  But, as I have just realized; though answers may not be enough in answering the questions in my mind, it’s okay.  What matters most is the experience of being a pilgrim of my own broken roads.

Why some roads in life should be broken? Actually, as I reflected upon this question that suddenly popped-up into my mind, it took me 30 minutes to reflect and to search for an answer.  Unfortunately, I never found any.  From this experience I realized that we cannot really fathom into our thoughts and our own words of what’s really behind the mind of God.  Indeed, God’s ways are not our ways, and His thoughts are not our thoughts.  All I can say about being about being a pilgrim of my own broken roads is this; lessons in life are truly manifested on every tough and difficult journey.  In life, it’s really hard to accept that in every smooth journey there will always be an encounter of broken roads which challenges our perseverance and endurance to reach our destinations that we aspire for.  But, is this an indication for me to give up.  No, because I believe that its God’s way for me to strengthen my determination to pursue His plans and aspirations for me.  I know that it’s not easy in my part to accept the fact that life is not an easy journey.  But I know He will never leave me behind.  He believes in me and He trust me.  In this way, God would like to see in me that I am true and serious on what I am always saying to Him; i.e. He is enough for me.

Leave a Reply

