My Experience as a “WIMPY” blogger (Part 6)

Bored-ImageDays have passed and I am still in difficulty to produce something catchy, inspiring, and entertaining for my blog.  So, I feel so bored today as I really try to be consistent in updating my blog.  As I really felt down and tardy today, I fall down on my knees and pray in front of the crucifix.  This is what I prayed to the Lord:

Lord, I would like to write something on my blog, but I don’t know what I should write.  It seems I am not inspired and my mind does not produce insightful thoughts that are intended for inspiring my readers and praising you.  I asked myself; Is this a manifestation that words are insufficient to describe how immense is Your love for me and for those who long for it?  Truly enough, words are insufficient for me to describe and to feel the intensity of Your love.  Truly enough, words fly but Your love remains the same.

Lord, I have a dream, i.e. to inspire and motivate people through my insights, writings, and speeches.  But, I admit, I am incapable on these things.  My insights are not appealing to the people because it sounds ordinary and intriguing especially when it pertains to my identity and personality.  I am not a good writer, because my mind and my hands are too clumsy.  I am not a good speaker because I have a stage-fright and I am not also appealing to the audience.  Lord, even though I don’t have the guts and I am incapable to motivate and inspire people through my insights, writings, and speeches; please help me to attain those aspirations of mine.  Lord, I see myself as a motivational speaker and writer someday, but fear hinders me to chase and to fulfill these dreams.  Lord, take me out from this fear and boredom, so that I may attain these longings of my heart.  May you also enlighten my heart and mind, so that through the gifts that I am longing, I may be able to love you all the more and all of my being.  Lord, if it’s your will, THY WILL BE DONE. Amen.

Sounds sloppy right!  Actually, for me it sounds romantic because this is how I love the Lord; i.e. being sincere and honest about what I feel, what’s on my mind, and what’s happening to me in front of Him.

Leave a Reply

