#tidbitsforlife (On Diligence and Success)

DiligenceRobertPaddington2Diligence is a key for every man’s success.  If you don’t have it yet, nurture it and let it grow into your life.  Success will never be an impossible path for us who struggle for a living if and only if we value the importance of diligence into our lives.  As I reflect upon its distinctive role into our everyday struggle, I remember the inspirational words of Thomas Alva Edison when he was doing his very best to come up with a successful light bulb invention; I have not failed 10, 000 times.  I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.  Our greatest weakness lies in giving up.  The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.  Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% inspiration.  This insight of him shows to us what it means to be diligent in life.  Diligence is not just a matter of effort, but it is also a matter of the heart.  We achieve something in life not because of our greatness, but because of diligence that we need always to nourish, to consider, and to give importance everyday.  We should not be afraid when our failures are more than our success in life.  When we failed, add more diligence still and for sure the path of success will always be near into our lives.  Relating this to my personal experience, I testify that diligence really helped me a lot in terms of learning a new knowledge and lesson for my life.  I could say that I am weak in terms of learning, but through diligence I realize that learning new things in life is possible.  All I need to do is to be open with a lot of opportunities that diligence is offering to me.  Hence, this experience of mine would validate the fact that diligence is an essential factor for living.  It is a God-given gift that imprinted into our hearts, and all we need to do is to use it with a proper motivation and dedication.

Leave a Reply

