My Experience as a “WIMPY” blogger (Part 3)

Develop-success-from-failures.-Discouragement__quotes-by-Dale-Carnegie-87My mind is blank today.  I don’t know what to write and reflect upon because I am bothered with so many conflicts, problems, and difficulties in life.  It’s really so hard to chase the impossible stars that you are aspiring for in life when you are hopeless.  When to hope seems to tough, discouragement arises, and so, I am out of focus today.  As an aspiring blogger I consider discouragement as a disease.  It occurs whenever I am too preoccupied with so many things especially in terms of other important obligations and relationships.  I have just realized that the more you are really doing your best in being consistent on following and fulfilling your dreams and aspirations in life, the more it also makes you prone from the pangs of boredom, uneasiness, mental black-out, and discouragement.  Thus, there’s no easy way in achieving one’s dreams and aspirations.  It takes time and effort, but it strengthens our motivation to succeed.

As I reflect upon the discouragement that I feel today, one of the insights coming from Lao Tzu popped-up into my mind which says; a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.  He’s right.  Success can never be achieved unless we consider every humble beginning that we encounter in our struggles.  Big things come from small things, so small things should never be underestimated.  As we struggle along the way, it’s an undeniable factor that discouragement is a fact of every person’s determination.  But, we should never stop chasing and reaching the unreachable star of our dreams and aspirations in life.  Discouragement is always there trying to block our way as we continue to move on, but we should not forget that it could also serve as our stepping stone towards success.  From this insight, I learned that I should never be afraid of discouragement.  How could I achieve and reach my dreams and aspirations if I will allow myself to be affected by the blows of discouragement?  Bearing this in mind, I should not treat it as a threat but as a friend.  Now, I realize, I should not give up whenever discouragements seem to dim my vision, instead, I should divert it as single steps that will lead me towards the path of success.    

Leave a Reply

