My Experience as a “WIMPY” blogger (Part 1)

10526142_10202759897735632_861725259700457231_nSomeone asked me this question: “Why are you wasting your time blogging and writing knowing the fact that you’re not even gaining a profit from it?”  I stopped writing, I look into his eyes and answer him; “I am not writing and blogging for the sake of profit, I just want to reach my dream to become a motivational writer someday that would inspire people to continue moving on with their lives despite the trials and difficulties that they are experiencing.  From this simple activity, I would also like to inspire people to reach their dreams no matter how difficult their journey, and also I would like that people may be aware that the path for change and conversion is still possible until now based on my experiences.”

I started this blog way back 2009. I did not expect that I will gain any profit with this blog.  I just want to inspire people by my blogs without any cost in return.  Unfortunately, some of my friends are discouraging me to blog because it’s just a waste of time and energy, but I did not give up blogging my insights and experiences.  Although it is difficult for me to be consistent in blogging, I still did not stop.  I still continued in spite of its hardships and demands because I believed that I am doing this not for my own benefit, but for the benefit of those people who are longing for answers and encouragements with their lives.

The one that I long as a blogger whose want is to inspire people is that I want to make my blog in WordPress as my personal blog or as my own webpage.  This is my only dream for myself as I am already blogging already for six years.  I don’t have any sufficient funding for my blog, because I just only receive an allowance sufficient enough for my personal needs.  I don’t have any efficient laptops like iPad, tablets, or smartphones that will make my blogging more consistent.  All that I have is an old Steno notebook, a pen, and an old desktop computer which I consider as my only “precious things” as a blogger.  To be honest, I long for an opportunity in blogging that will give me just a little amount of profit for sustaining my blog, but until now I didn’t find any.  Even though I have this impossible and unreachable dream as a blogger, I did not stop blogging my insights and experiences. 

Blogging is my passion and it is my way of expressing my insights and experiences that hopefully will give inspiration and motivation for my readers.  Despite the fact that for others blogging is just a waste of time and energy, but for me it’s a blessing because it serves and caters me as a means to see myself and my struggles in life as I put it into writing and blogging.  As a blogger, I will continue what I have started even though I am not gaining something.  I believe, what I am doing is a noble thing which also contributes something to people’s lives and for those who are searching for meanings and reasons of their existence here on earth.     

Leave a Reply

